Open thread.

by

39 Responses to “Open thread.”

  1. TDubbs Says:

    Boy the Bulls are shitty still.

  2. Fro Dog Says:

    Boy, I had a FEELING someone like yourself would pop your head into the worst site on the internet.

    Despite the Bulls kicking the shit out of teams like the Kings and Hawks, their free throw shooting is still atrocious. I believe they missed ten of them against the Kings and missed six against Atlanta. And since you are friends with Irish Yeti, pass this stat along to him: The Bulls are 26th in the NBA in free throw percentage. I have an assignment for you or Irish Yeti: Find me the last NBA team that won the NBA Finals be that low in free throw percentage. I have said this a hundred times but since you are a dumbass, I’ll repeat it. Sometimes in the regular season, teams can get by with shitty free throw shooting. When it comes time for the playoffs, if the Bulls continue to be bad at free throws, it will be an early exit for them.

  3. TDubbs Says:

    They’re 26th in the league in free throw percentage??!?!?!??!!? OMG. They might not make the free throw percentage playoffs. That’d be a shame. Oh well, at least they are 1st in the conference in the actual winning of basketball games. That stat might matter a little bit.

  4. Tankho Says:

    > Find me the last NBA team that won the NBA Finals be that low in free throw percentage.

    2010-11 Chicago Bulls: .733
    2005-06 Miami Heat: .700

  5. Yeti Says:

    https://spreadsheets0.google.com/ccc?hl=en&key=t96uMn69_laItdEjjzRGXgw&hl=en#gid=0

  6. Guest Says:

    Mr. Tank…Mr. Tank! I want to talk to Mr. Tank!

  7. genrebuster Says:

    Stats aside… Guest: are you sure you want to TALK to Mr. Tank? Or is there something else on your mind?

  8. Fro Dog Says:

    Well, you dipshits got me there. I should have clarified to give me a team without Shaq because he made those numbers skewed. Even with his bad free throw shooting, he had Kobe in L.A. and Wade in Miami along with his post scoring to make up for it.

    Yeti,

    You showed me that spreadsheet and highlighted all the teams with Shaq and Tim Duncan on their team. Thank you for doing that. Genius.

  9. Tankho Says:

    Keep moving those goalposts, dickhead.

  10. Matt Stairs Superfan Says:

    The idiots have invaded again. Fro, didn’t you ban these idiots like Guest and Tankho or are they finding ways around? You may need to find a new domain host with better settings.

    So it’s been a while since I have been here. Opening Day is a week away. Anyone excited? I didn’t think so.

    We have a good manager in my opinion but I don’t see anything better than .500. The starting pitching is average. The bullpen will be a crap shoot. The offense will be mediocre at best. Does anyone here think Soriano is going to get better? Is Pena going to rebound from his sub-Mendoza line season? Is Ramirez going to stop being a lazy ass?

    I highly doubt anything great will happen. This will be year 103 without a championship.

    At least Irish Yeti will be happy. You know…with his serviceable closers like Kevin Gregg and Rick Aguilera. I bet he was one of those douches who waited 30 hours outside of Wrigley when tickets went on sale in February.

  11. Yeti Says:

    Ok. “Take away the stats of the bad free throw shooters and my point stands.”

  12. Fork Says:

    Yeti, what’s so hard to understand?

    If a team has all good free throw shooters, then they’ll have a good free throw percentage.

    Sheesh.

  13. morpheus Says:

    So, free throws are important, except when they aren’t important because sometimes teams can do other stuff that makes up for their lower free throw percentages. Did I do that right?

  14. Guest Says:

    Morpheus, Fork and Irish Yeti…

    Can you please tell RV to apologize for his incorrect predictions? I need to be unbanned from the HJE Shoutbox. I want to Mr. Tank too!

    DOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!

  15. T to E to C Says:

    Shaq was on the Spurs in ’02-’03 and in ’04-’06?

    News to me.

  16. Fro Dog Says:

    I said “Teams with Tim Duncan and Shaq”. Not on the same team.

    You are a such a fucking idiot.

  17. Yeti Says:

    But you’re the smart guy who says teams who aren’t world class free throw shooters can’t win NBA championships

  18. genrebuster Says:

    Morpheus, please type DOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM and make my day!

  19. ttoetoc Says:

    Actually, you said:

    “I should have clarified to give me a team without Shaq because he made those numbers skewed.”

    Maybe you shouldn’t have hung you hat on something like free throw percentage as the end all, be all for how good a team is.

  20. morpheus Says:

    DOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!

    http://www.wecanbelievein.com/obama.php?text=doooooo%20ooooooo%20ooooooo%20oooooom

  21. Eli Says:

    Fro, you are the Rebecca Black of bloggers. You suck and I don’t know why I am suppose to care.

  22. Fro Dog Says:

    Hello Eli.

    First off, I would like to say thanks for visiting my site. Second, if I suck and you have no idea why you are suppose to care, then why did you post here? I am guessing you care because you don’t have anything else better to do.

    I had no idea who the hell Rebecca Black was until you mentioned it. It’s sad that you know she was before I did. That, or I need to start watching more TV than my usual wrestling, sports and stand-up talk shows.

    I sometimes wonder how some of you idiots (TDubbs, Morpheus, Mike D., Irish Yeti, T to E to C(?) and Eli) who come here and act like clowns get by in life.

  23. genrebuster Says:

    Thank You Morpheus!

    On a different note, the HJE Shoutbox Fiesta has apparently landed.

  24. Yeti Says:

    It’s sad that he knew who Rebecca Black is yet you’re over the age of 14 and watch wrasslin’?

  25. morpheus Says:

    Just here to help. Or act like a clown. Not sure which.

  26. Fro Dog Says:

    Yes Yeti. I watch wrasslin. So what. A billion other people over the age of 14 do as well. Maybe you can dig up the stats on that topic.

    Maybe one of your hobbies is standing outside your old high school and trying to pick up freshman girls. Who am I to judge?

  27. Fork Says:

    Why do you have surveillance on Yeti?

  28. Yeti Says:

    A billion people? I don’t have the stat but I think this one may be wrong.

    What’s wrong with picking up 14 year old girls. Shit don’t sag yet

  29. chucky Says:

    Yeti….”What’s wrong with picking up 14 year old girls?”

    You mean aside from the fact that it’s illegal, and it’s fucking sick?

  30. genrebuster Says:

    chucky, when Yeti makes comments like that it is really disappointing. We may not always agree with his stats and perspectives…but he does contribute to the site and for the most part he doesn’t offend me.

    I suppose his last comment re: 14 year old girls is a PATHETIC attempt to impress his juvenile HJE Shoutbox Fiesta buddies. Too bad those wimp-assed studly wannabees can’t keep that lame and bs to themselves…or, at least on another site.

    To be clear, there are some intelligent–and humorous things posted on HJE….I appreciate both.

    Time for a new thread as this one has been corrupted by the pissants.

  31. genrebuster Says:

    …sorry Mitch… 😉

  32. Fork Says:

    Yeti doesn’t really mess around with 14 year old girls.

    He likes dead ones.

  33. Jimmy D. Says:

    How about those RAMS from VCU??? Fuckin’ A. Let’s take the whole goddamned thing now!!!

  34. Fork Says:

    Can they shoot free throws?

  35. Tankho Says:

    > Can they shoot free throws?

    Kansas sure couldn’t.

    Then again, Kansas couldn’t buy a three, either, which was a far bigger problem.

  36. Jimmy D. Says:

    Who gives a fuck? VCU won the game and is going to the Final Four. That’s all that really matters. That’s the beauty of a single elimination tournament. On any given day…and today even happened to be a Sunday.

    On another note…how ’bout Hendry. What a chicken shit. He didn’t have the balls to tell Silva that he’s a douche and he’s not making the team. Fuckin’ loser.

    Later,
    Jimmy D.

  37. morpheus Says:

    “Jimmy D. Says: Who gives a fuck?”

    Exactly.

  38. Matt Stairs Superfan Says:

    Well JimmyD, I’ll say this, after what Quade said, I am becoming a fan of him. His quote of “I don’t have fucking time for that” when talking about Silva was a surprise.

    If Dust-Muffin or Louser Piniella is managing this team, you can be damn sure Silva is still on board and probably in the rotation. With Dusty, he would say “Dude. He’s a veteran”. Louser on the other hand would say something such as “Well, what do you want me to do? He is getting paid all this money”.

    Quade didn’t give a damn as he told Silva to get lost.

  39. genrebuster Says:

    I just read the article about Silva…am surprised that there is suddenly some accountability. It’s about time. Now if only Quade would tell Hendry to get lost, we’d all have something to cheer about…hope springs eternal!

    HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA

    tick tock………

SHOW DA FIRE AND PASSION, MY FRENDT!